The 1h swim went great! I felt really long and catching the water well.
The ride was the hardest 3 hour ride I've ever had. The ride was 1h TP, 40 min of hill repeats, 20 min TP, then another 1h TP. The first hour included a beautiful storm coming. The problem was it was coming fast. I wanted to stop and take a pic, but it was bearing down on me and it was going to be close that I could possibly just catch the edge of it. I thought I'd out ran it when the sustained 25 mph winds turned into 35mph gusts and I wouldn't be surprised there were some more than that. Then came the pea size hail and of course there was no place for me to hide so I just pedaled harder. Then came the cold rain and the rain drops were HUGE and I finally out ran the rain, but not the wind. The hill repeats were into that wind and it was 90% humidity. It was 20 min repeat with 10 min easy the 20 min hill repeat. I was supposed to be getting into race pace on the hills and I was so close to puking at the top of that hill, but when I coasted to the bottom my heart would be back down below TP. Just hope the quick recovery will happen on the run, too.
No comments:
Post a Comment