I'm not sure what the temp of the water was, but I was OK in my wetsuit. Wind was still sustained at about 20 mph, but I enjoyed the hour swim. I found it really easy to spot where I was going, which I was surprised with after being in the pool all winter. Neal and I swam while other NoNamers ran. I wasn't up to running first with the way the wind was blowing. I was still in the water when they got back and swam a few laps with them then I got out and kept a watchful eye on everyone. After the swim brought our favorite thing about Triathlon: T3 at Fuzzy's Tacos. Today the Migas was especially tasty. I guess the swim was harder than I thought. By the time I got home all I wanted was a nap and amazingly I was able to get one in even though the final round of the Masters was on. I hit the record button and dozed off. After I awoke I drank a little Gatorade and headed out for my hour TP run. The wind had died down some, but it was still warm and today's Migas wasn't sitting well. I think I was dehydrated because my HR was high from the get go. I just kept the run slow and got through. It was a good day to be a Triathlete!

Mike, Kristen, Ben, Lionel
Jeff
No comments:
Post a Comment