Monday, April 18, 2011
Drink your water!
Today was a good example on how not to be a good Triathlete. I slept in, again, and didn't get my lifting in until the evening. I then got on the trainer. All was going well, but I had the tension set too high and kept having to adjust it. Forty-five minutes into the scheduled 1.5 hour ride I was toast. Looking back I had one cup of water all day. What an idiot! Coffee and tea were the drink of choice and I was so dehydrated the ride kicked my butt. Lesson learned and will tri again tomorrow.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment